No Comments 11 January 2017


Written by: Melanie Gomez

Seneko (Stan Olshefsk) is an indie rock/Americana singer and songwriter from New Canaan, Connecticut.

But Stan isn’t the only one who makes the magic happen. Seneko’s band also consists of the talented JT Corenflos (acoustic guitar), Pat Buchanan (electric guitar), Kyle Scholten (bass and background vocals), Mike Rojas (keyboard), and Paul Scholten (drums.)

Lead vocalist, Stan, has been writing and pitching country songs for about six years now. But his his true love has always been indie-pop music. Deciding to follow his dreams, Stan wrote and recorded his own self-titled EP.

Seneko Tracklisting:
      1. Blindsider
      2. Circle Round
      3. Angels In Kind
      4. Monica Lately
      5. Down on Delevan

You can purchase Seneko available on iTunes HERE.

Check out his single “Blindsider” below:


  • Google+
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit


Melanie Gomez

Hi! My name is Melanie Gomez and I'm a 24 year old music journalist with a BA in Print Journalism and Music Management. I love discovering talented new artists. You can check out my discoveries here at You can also find me on Twitter @melaniexgomez and Instagram @melaniegomezphotography. Professional inquires only:

Contact the author

Your Comments

No Comments

Share your view

Post a comment

Submit the word you see below:

Notify me of follow-up comments?